Uttaranchal University witnessed Enthusiasm on the Uttarakhand State Foundation Day

Home » Blog » Uttaranchal University witnessed Enthusiasm on the Uttarakhand State Foundation Day

Uttaranchal University celebrated the state foundation day in its unique way. Students of different faculties of the university i.e. Law College Dehradun, U.I.T and U.I.M enthusiastically celebrated the occasion. The programme which was organized at university paid heartfelt tribute to the martyrs of Uttarakhand State Movement. The moment Chancellor of the university, Shri Jitendra Joshi, approached the venue, slogans of ‘Long Live the martyrs of Uttarakhand’ overwhelmed the building. The students at the campus threw colourful balloons in the sky.

Hon’ble Chancellor, Shri Jitendra Joshi cut the cake before the students and congratulated them on the auspicious occasion. He stated that the state has made remarkable progress in the field of education. He reiterated that the pace of development needs to be facilitated in a planned manner. He observed that the students coming to Uttaranchal from across the country and abroad is the testimony of the fact that the state is fastly becoming an education hub and favoured destination for education.

Speaking on the occasion, Principal of the College, Dr. Rajesh Bahuguna, who himself was a senior activist during the movement, explained to the students about the rationale of the movement that preceded the formation of the state. Sharing his experience with the students about the agitation, he recalled how the students, workers, ex-servicemen, lawyers, businessmen, womenfolk and children turned on the streets. He stated that the zeal and fervor of people during the agitation days was simply beyond imagination. He also differentiated Uttaranchal Movement from other movements in India and World in terms of nature and characteristics.

Vice Chancellor of the University Prof. S. C. Joshi, too congratulated the students and the people of the state on the occasion and appealed them to play an active role in the development of the state.

Those present on the occasion were Dr. Poonam Rawat, Kumar Ashutosh, Kailash Bhatt, Naresh Semwal, Durgesh Ranakot, Mukul Rawat, Dr. Prabha Lama, Dr. Anil Dixit, Pramod Tiwari, Vinod Kumarm Geeta Bisht, K. K. Tiwarm Vijay Srivastava, Mohit Sharma, Dr. Gagandeep Kaur, Dr. Amit Upadhyay, Amit Uniyal, Kuljit Singh, Praveen Lakhera, Mohd. Haider, Razit Sharma, Preetam Singh, Dr. Jitendra Singh, Deepankar Joshi, Digvijay Singh, Sachin Sharma, Rajan Sharma and hundreds of students.

× WhatsApp Us