Entrepreneurship Cell Established at Uttaranchal University

Home » Blog » Entrepreneurship Cell Established at Uttaranchal University

With the multi-faceted objectives of encouraging entrepreneurship among students and to guide them for start-up, the Entrepreneurship Cell was established on 5 April 2017 at Uttaranchal University and inaugurated collectively by Hon. Chancellor of University Shri Jitender Joshi, Regional Head of NIESBUD Dr. Poonam Sinha, Shri Shahab Naqvi of Arunima Project, Officiating Vice Chancellor Prof. N.K. Joshi and Joint Registrar & University E-Cell In charge Dr. Vandana Joshi.

A seminar on ‘Entrepreneurship for Everyone’ was organized to mark this occasion. Vice Chancellor Prof. N.K. Joshi shared several inspiring examples from the lives of successful entrepreneurs and also cited the life of Hon. Chancellor as an example, how the dream of  a 20 year old boy from a village in the hills materialized in the establishment of a world class institution like Uttaranchal University.  Hon. Chancellor Shri Jitender Joshi said that it is necessary that some role models inspire emerging entrepreneurs to take initial risk.  Uttaranchal University will make every effort in this field.  Regional Head of NIESBUD Dr. Poonam Sinha mentioned the efforts made by government in the field of skill development and advised students to think innovatively. She said that in this way students can become job providers, rather than being job seekers.  Shri Shahab Naqvi, associated with Arunima Project explained how his organization is working in the field of empowering differently-able persons.  Joint Registrar & E-Cell In charge Dr. Vandana Joshi told the students that entrepreneurship can be developed only with the combination of leadership skills, hard work, willingness to learn, and worldly wisdom. She said that the E-Cell is intended to assist in promoting, guiding and mentoring entrepreneurship among students.

On this occasion all E-cell Faculty members and student representatives from colleges across the University were also present, along with Dr. Devkant Kala, Mr. Devendra Singh, Ms. Jyotsna Suyal, Ms. Shaifali Khatri, Mr. Jayanti  Ballabh Bisht, Dr. Amit Uniyal, Dr. Waseem Admad and Dr. Anshul Sharma.

× WhatsApp Us